FaBuLoUs TiMeS…

We are living fabulous timesyes we are, war apart, political intrigues and all apartWe are living on times of great miracleschoose to be part of it!
Oh, yes! The Rolling Stones still rocks, Rachel welsh still have her mojo and looks, Ozzy Osborn still rocks and the old are the new young generation of today . . . No more excuses about being too old to do anything these days girl! No sir, no madam! ! !
The older generation simply rocks! They are out there teaching the younger generation, how to live life on the NOW zoneOh yeahh!!
Is hot to be older and is sizzling hot to embrace your ageIs chic to feel good about yourself at any given age. Flaunt it girls!
The younger generation are often bored with life before it even starts to take offthey are often, bored, depressed, obese and often negative about many things theses days. Ask a younger person how is life and you will get long monologues about politics, wars, strikes,petrol pricesHow can you go anywhere with that kind of outlook? How about a better attitude to get on by?
If we are what’s we think and create our world with our thoughtHell will be on earth before we know it! LoL
Life is not easyno sir,far from it. . .reality bites hard!
But life is truly 90% what you expect out of it and 20 % luck . . .How do I know?
Because I’m  a member of the “older generation’ that was young, bored and waiting for someone to tell me what’s to do once and someone to blame if it all went down hill !
Do I still get bored? Sure, but now I dance to my own tune, and I’m no longer scared of what you have to say about it! The fact that you like me or not is irrelevant in my worldthe important thing is that I like myself as I’m, with warts and all!
I make my occasions, my mood, my choices and most of all; I’m in charge of my life!
Sure is hard to love myself sometimes, is hard to be in chargehey I’m not an easy person to please or to live withNo sir! LoL
The fact is that I’m okay with the reflection of myself in my mirror and also happy with the all package. . . most of the time. . . I think. LoL
I’m happy with my faults and my positive points, they come with the packagewhat’s to do?  I’m okay with that!
Do not waste your Now trying to fix the world’s problems, someone else’s problems or just in futile dreams of a better you. You are great as you are now . . . sure there is always room for improvementalways will be room for itafter all you are a work in progress in the hands of God. But the now is the time to grab and dance withto fly, soar and land where you want to land.
No excuses . . .  no more excuses, no more procrastinations, no more missing on great opportunities say “No” to all the excuses that are holding you where you do not want to be now. What are you waiting for? -For luck? Luck only favors the bold!
Keep on sitting on the same warm spot and chances are you will still there 10 years from now. Move you but out of this warm comfort zone NOW!!!
Move your wings; dance to the tunes you created, dream higher dreams for yourself. . Believe in yourself and no one else . . . After all, gone are the days when a doctor, lawyer, teacher or a pastor, could tell us anything that we could trust to be true. We’re truly living on miracle days . . . days that only favor the bold , the gentle,the strong and the ones that dream higher.
The kinder, gentle, meek and the ones that can truly love (themselves and others) will surely inhabit paradise. These are biblical words: Matthew 5:5.
Fly and soar higher Now . . . and have an enjoyable and safe landing my cookies
xoxx

Thought for Today Freedom of choices.
“Understand that the right to choose your own path is a sacred privilege. Use it. Dwell in possibility.”


Lila

About lilacheck
A Brazilian nomad who has lived in many parts of the world currently trying to make it in Dubai. Photographer/life lover,now also a blogger. It is here in this place, I lay down my love for photography,my thoughts,my glimpses of life,my light-heart look at traveling and living in a foreign language, my bad poetry and my heart. I simply love this blogging thing going on around the world I got to meet the most creative, fabulous and interesting, people alive taking part in a movement which brings all of us closer together from every part of the world.Isn't fabulous?...and my name is Lila.

Leave a Reply

