HEY SITSTAHS!!!

HEY SITSTAHS!! So happy you’ve stopped by. I wasn’t going to write today, but felt lonely and needed to vent my neuras with you guysSorry but knowing that out there in cyber-space, someone cares, make me feel tons better. sign.
 Now for some fun and exciting news, I have the key to our apartment right inside my hand (finally). Halleluiah, we have a homeeeee!!! .Will amuse myself with the task of decorating our new nest. Soooo exciting hum?
If you want to know a little about what I do around here and learn how big of a jack ass I’m by moving out of my paradise. then just keep on reading. LOL
Shopping, aimlessly walking from shopping mall to shopping mall, is not my kind fun any more (.boooooooooring) -Following the latest trends in fashion, make-up colors or fragrance of the moment do not stimulate me as they used to. Brace yourself for the next sentence; I find shopping booooooring!!  Pinch me please; want to check if I’m alive. LOL
Hey, I simply love the feeling of being naked, and walking around with no make-up on. 
Love feeling free from today’s pressures to conform to certain styles or trends .In fact I have no bra on as I write this post now, too hot in here!!-And old habits are hard to kick, right? LOL
So, the br -less Brazilian blogger, armed with a cold glass of champagne and a laptop strikes again with her poor literary prowess. . . as usual.  LoL
You can find me in here or you can find me inside cool bookstores. Almost lost in time and space for hours. 
I can go from one bookstore to another, dreaming with my eyes wide open like a child inside a toy store. Unfortunately Dubai does not have many big bookstores, like New Zealand but I’m happy just the same.
I can hear some of my old shopping-buddies mumbling in horror; this is not our Lila! -No wayyyyyyy!
Well, this is the new me my old friends! This “new person” is a product of long, lonely hours inside a remote island with lots of time to ponder, no shopping malls, no need to dress-up ever and many free hours to meditate, pray and re-discover old core values.
 I did get to know myself well and what’s really taken to make me a happier person. -And what I need to be happy can’t be found inside a shopping mall at all, this much I can tell you. 
Sometimes I do find some joy inside a glass of a cool bubbly champagne. . . a sweet- bad habit acquired by living the Fab life for too long in Maldives. Who needs a drink now?  I know I do!  LOL
But before I go and get wasted off my ass at 5.pm I want to thank you all for stopping bye and reading my ramblings and grumblings regularly. LOL
What else can I do in here to have fun? I can go on fabulous safaris expeditions and take the most amazing pictures, I can go camping in the middle of the Desert and gaze at an open night sky hunting for stars. Do you know that in Dubai itself you will never see stars? never!  Can you imagine a life without seen stars at night? 
To see stars you will have to arrange for special night trips outside Dubai. Sniff, sniff
I can also do special city trips and learn to take amazing architectural shots of skyscrapers.
How about having the most amazing cup of coffee over NERO and enjoy free wireless Internet? -Could never do that in Maldives, hum?
BohooooooWho am I fooling? I need more, much more than just some day trip or stargazing on the Sahara sands to feel at home in here.
I need more freedom that is it! How about giving me back the freedom to use Flicker and other harmless social pages that are blocked in here? That would be a good start for me.I know that we have to respect their laws and moral codes. I intend to do just that myself.
But to loose my freedom of speech is not morally correct. No sir!
I’m certainly feeling the emptiness that moved on my life since I left Maldives, can’t help but miss that blessed place. sign.
I had freedom to talk to my friends and interact with my contacts from Flickrnow all I have is a huge empty gapI did not even get to say goodbye. sign
To be honest, I’m feeling a bit lost and lonely today.
Sure my Manolos, and fabulous lipsticks can get me to some funky fun places, but this is not the life I’ve planed on having for myself. That kind of fun feels empty and worthless after some time. You will also need lots of champagne to keep up with the pumping of the energetic Arabian nights. At my “age” too much of this energetic life can be fatal and a new liver is hard to come by.LOL
 I planned on having fun, yes; Lots of it! Many adventurous travels, lots of love and laugher, to loose myself into my photographic passion like a honeymooner, LoL but also on keeping on re-discovering myself along this long exciting new road.
For what I can see, Dubai is not a place for people like myself maybe, just maybe, I’m completely wrong. Who knows? Will soon find out,won’t I?
But for the moment, being alone with all the time in the world inside here will not get me anywhere, except surrounded by boredom. I have to find something more substantial to occupy my hours and my fertile mind. 
Well, my friends, as you can see I’m already paving the roads for my next 2 years inside here. It will proof to be a challenge bigger than Maldives was to start with. Bring it on with lots of champagne and aspirins, will you?-I ‘m so not ready for it! sign
Believe me when I tell you that my paradise once felt like a prison and today I can see it was a big blessing on my life. Ami an optimistic to think that same could happen again over here? Or is it just a drank talk?
Well .all I need now is a magical flying carpet and I’m ready to start my new journey. Better put some clothes on too or I will be flying to jail. with magical carpet and all( hope with the bubbly too). LOL

xoxo
Lila

About lilacheck
A Brazilian nomad who has lived in many parts of the world currently trying to make it in Dubai. Photographer/life lover,now also a blogger. It is here in this place, I lay down my love for photography,my thoughts,my glimpses of life,my light-heart look at traveling and living in a foreign language, my bad poetry and my heart. I simply love this blogging thing going on around the world I got to meet the most creative, fabulous and interesting, people alive taking part in a movement which brings all of us closer together from every part of the world.Isn't fabulous?...and my name is Lila.

2 Responses to HEY SITSTAHS!!!

  1. Lindas imagens como sempre!!!Lila, não esqueci da sua postagem… Só estou com o tempo apertado e não tive tempo de elaborar as perguntas… Mas logo eu envio! :DBjos

  2. Zee says:

    Lila, espero que estejas bem. Faz tempo que nao passeio pelos blogs e nem blogo sobre nada. E verao, vivo batendo perna!Como vai voce?

Leave a Reply

