if i could tell you something quietly, it would be that my professor told me that gravity pulls us towards one another like cosmic bodies to the sun.

So you have been asked to photograph your first wedding of a family member or a friend.. Before you accept there are a few things you should consider.
1.Consider if you are competent enough to confidently photograph the wedding.
2.Sugest the couple still select a professional photographer.
3.make the couple aware of your level of experience.
4.consider preparing a wedding agreement.
5.Plan for the worst case scenario,get a back-up.
6.before you accept you need to think twice about how your relationship with the couple may be affected if (God forbid) you screw up and do a poor job.

Would be easier been a back-up to a professional photographer so you can  learn from him and keep the friendship intact,sounds like a good idea to me. But in the end of the day,only you know if you’re prepared for the challenge and if you are go for it knowing beforehand that  it’s no easy task for a beginner.
Before I ever ventured in this I had to look at so many books and internet sites for poses,tricks and help to aid me on the big day.
This is one site that has been more than helpful to me: here
I do believe that you will also find the site very helpful.I can tell you beforehand that is not hard to shoot a wedding but takes lots of organizing and skills to do it professionally.
After venturing in a few weeding shoots I developed a great respect for wedding photographers.They really work hard for their money.lol
Any way just posting a little bit more from my adorable girl’s wedding for you guys to look at.
If you missed yesterday’s post;(Life is God’s novel. Let Him write it...). hey,still time to catch up before I get to far ahead with my over enthusiasm..LoL
Have to go and rest as today I have a dreadful flu virus,feeling so sick.
xoxo
LC
About lilacheck
A Brazilian nomad who has lived in many parts of the world currently trying to make it in Dubai. Photographer/life lover,now also a blogger. It is here in this place, I lay down my love for photography,my thoughts,my glimpses of life,my light-heart look at traveling and living in a foreign language, my bad poetry and my heart. I simply love this blogging thing going on around the world I got to meet the most creative, fabulous and interesting, people alive taking part in a movement which brings all of us closer together from every part of the world.Isn't fabulous?...and my name is Lila.

One Response to if i could tell you something quietly, it would be that my professor told me that gravity pulls us towards one another like cosmic bodies to the sun.

  1. Georgianna says:

    I hope you feel better fast, Lila. I had no idea this was your daughter! I thought it was a high end model. She is gorgeous, like her Mom! As far as wedding photography, I've shot two and it was too nerve wracking for me to want to do it again. I admire those who do. xo – g

Leave a Reply

