Life is God’s novel. Let Him write it…..

Just processed the last of my  beautiful younger daughters’ wedding photos.They are beautiful don’t you think? …and she is sooooo gorgeous,of all  of my children she is the one that reminds me of how I used to look at her age.
Looking at her photos made me go back to the times of courtship and romance, times when my dreams were high and my hopes even higher about man,love and marriage.
Today,looking back,I can see why so many people do divorce and so many never chooses to marry.The pressures to have a perfect life,a perfect “twilight movie” romantic relationship for the eternity, do make normality impossible to be accepted inside our relationships.
Who wants to be told that marriage is hard work,is given and taking,is boring sometimes and happy at others but never ,ever perfect? 
Who wants to be told that you could outgrow that relationship and will have to take a second glance at it and work really,really hard at “falling” in love with that same person all over again?-This is just the beginning of it,let me tell you!
People should come into our lives with a self handling manual; Machines do, cars do,Cabbage-patch kids dolls do…Why not us humans?-It would make our lives much easier for sure.
I believe that the Bible could be that “manual” if you are inclined to be a religious person.-But if you’re not? -Then you are screwed,you will have to learn the hard way,good luck! LoL
Having to live with the same person for ’till death do us part “is no easy job,let me tell you. 
Reality bites and bites hard, Ouch!!!!
I’ve been married for 30 years with the same man,no easy job,no fire works,no CasaBlanca romance,just a plain responsible choice of being each others help and strength ’till death do us part”.
We get into relationships sometimes as blind as a bat,we trust in our instincts with the best of our heart’s intention. The problem is that these instincts are mingled with some stronger instincts when we are young; the sexual instincts to aid mother earth with procreation.
How should we know when we are really in love?-There has been no fail proof formula invented for this purpose yet  as our instincts act before our brain can count to 3! LOL
When we are young nature is much more clever and faster to act than us when come to self preservation.Is all about the looks,the size of the hips,the pheromones…is about who will  have the strongest and best human  genetic code to carry life ahead.
Than are we lost? -No, we are not. Just temporally insane,that’s all.LoL
I think that maybe if we walk  slowly from a deep friendship to a romantic relationship maybe we stand a  big chance of hitting the bull’s eye.
Some will say  that you are destined to one specific person on this earth. who knows?-I do neither agree or disagree with it,call me a cynic here.-I believe that we choose that special person base in hormonal instincts or personal reasons, we then get into a relationship and if things do not workout as we dreamed, we have two choices; leave or stay.
To stay we will have to work on that relationship over and over again as we are trying to learn  about that person and adapt to having a life with him or her.If we leave we can find someone new and repeat same mistakes over and over again or hit the bull’s eyes and find that special one&only being that matches your  romantic expectations.
In our society today the choice number one is predominant,who wants to work hard at anything these days? -Is easier just to walk out and try again,and again,and as many times as it take to find the romantic Vampire of Twilight.
 Ok, is marriage Is after all a game of Russian roulette? _Who knows,for many it could be described like that.For me, you ask?
Marriage is a serious relationship to be worked on,to be endured in all times,to be renewed many times and to be cherished ’till the end.
Correct me if I am wrong,but marriage is not a choice to be made too fast.How about letting mum and dad make that choice based on horoscope? -God forgive me!-This is a recipe for disaster,a cultural option that should be abolished at any costs.
We do make stupid romantic choices but our parents have no right to make them for us.We can tolerate our mistakes better if they started up as our choices not other’s.
What did I tell my child when she decided to marry? -Please travel around the globe,make many mistakes, live a little,laugh a lot,enjoy your freedom,mature then come back home and find that special one to love and be loved by. This is a serious decision you’re making here honey,you can’t take him back to your mother -in -law and exchange him for the other brother.LOL
She insisted in doing the opposite as she says that we “older generation” knows nothing about real love. 
Maybe she is correct as every story is different.Maybe romance do really exist like on the movies,  maybe there is someone destined to each other on this earth and for her happiness,today, more than ever, I hope so!


xoxox
LC

About lilacheck
A Brazilian nomad who has lived in many parts of the world currently trying to make it in Dubai. Photographer/life lover,now also a blogger. It is here in this place, I lay down my love for photography,my thoughts,my glimpses of life,my light-heart look at traveling and living in a foreign language, my bad poetry and my heart. I simply love this blogging thing going on around the world I got to meet the most creative, fabulous and interesting, people alive taking part in a movement which brings all of us closer together from every part of the world.Isn't fabulous?...and my name is Lila.

2 Responses to Life is God’s novel. Let Him write it…..

  1. Jason Fan says:

    wow Lila, the shot and processing is amazing… and yes, she's gorgeous!!

  2. Stephanie says:

    She is beautiful and you captured her so well! Love your blog Lila! Can't wait to take some time and read more!

Leave a Reply

