Beauty comes in many shades of black & white….

Hello, I am back!!- Not for very long as my life is a bit crazy with house,nick-nacks and furnitures hunting taking most of my energy and free time.It feels kind of weird having to set up a “home” again.The truth is that I’ve enjoyed my gipsy life more than I dare to admit.
My life went from a rebel suburban house wife waiting for retirement back in NZ,to a crazy frequent flyer with a camera and a heart full of incredible memories.Have I planned for this situation? Nope!
I planned for a pretty secure retirement and a beach house with my family and friends close by, a few dogs and a cat to chase the odd field mice away.-Sorry if I’ve offend the environmentalists with my dream of an active and hungry cat.LOL
What have I got instead? I’ve got what my heart desired and my head feared: freedom to dream,to travel,to experience life, to change paths and to learn to let go( Learned this one in the hard way) ouch!!
It’s a crazy and sometimes lonely life,many adventures,many stories to tell my grandkids and old friends and many,many new friends that I simply can’t keep up with. Sometimes my life feels like an airport: no one stays long enough and they are always saying goodbye at one point or another.Never the less feels good to spread the wings and dare to have a different kind of  life at my age.Most people at my age(not telling the numbers here) just get a rocking chair and start to knit winter woolies.Hey, nothing wrong with that, if that is what make your heart skip a few beats, good on you!
As for me,I have a bucket list,always had secretly, and one by one my wishes are coming to reality.Some leads me into sadness and others into pure joy….but this is what make life so special; you never know what you’re going to get or where you will end- up until you are fully immersed in life itself and switch from just having a dream to having a life you dreamed about.
Life is full of possibilities and everything is possible-you are the one fabricating your impossibilities,remember that!
Almost forgot to mention about the B&W shots above,I simply love them and as promised before,I’ll slowly drip-feed you guys with the results of my (portrait )weekend workshop in NZ.
As you can see by now, I am not very good at matching the images with the text: still  very green at blogging I guess.LOL
Thank you very,very,very much to my adorable friend Vicky:here for featuring my blog in her beautiful blog:http://matissecolor.blogspot.com – as a result I did get a few new friends, thank you Vicky!
Vicky is the owner of a fantastic blog and in Flickr a display of images to die for.Pay her a visit will you? 
How we arrived at friday again is a beautiful mystery, but another wonderful week filled with surprises has come and gone and hope it’s sunny where you are,or raining ,in fact just the way you enjoy it the most.
Have a great weekend and dare to do something fun for a change!

xoxo LC
About lilacheck
A Brazilian nomad who has lived in many parts of the world currently trying to make it in Dubai. Photographer/life lover,now also a blogger. It is here in this place, I lay down my love for photography,my thoughts,my glimpses of life,my light-heart look at traveling and living in a foreign language, my bad poetry and my heart. I simply love this blogging thing going on around the world I got to meet the most creative, fabulous and interesting, people alive taking part in a movement which brings all of us closer together from every part of the world.Isn't fabulous?...and my name is Lila.

2 Responses to Beauty comes in many shades of black & white….

  1. vicki says:

    You're so sweet, Lila…thankyou for your kind comments. Your blog is inspiring and beautiful and you know I'm in love with your photography! xoxo

  2. Madge says:

    I enjoyed this so much. What a talented photographer/writer you are! ♥Majlee

Leave a Reply

