The Stigma ❧

The Most frightening and most difficult thing about being what someone calls a creative person is you have no idea where any of your thoughts come from at all,and specially you don’t have any idea about where they’re going to come from tomorrow.Being an artist is like walking in the dark with your senses only and trusting that you will know your way around.Some days you fell totally involved in darkness and nothing comes to you, other days totally involved in light and rapidly speeding like a tsunami wave.The contrasts are a phenomenal part of an artist’s life.I wish there was a way of avoiding the ups and down and stay in the middle creatively,I guess we artists need the peaks to outflow with the most poetic and some times dramatic ideas.The middle can be considered a “normal” life or a boring stage by many artists,yet is in the middle that sometimes we find some peace.When I am faced with my highs and lows I feel disturbed and a bit obsessed,can an artistic aptitude be considered a mental disorder? -You tell me.lol
To be honest I do sometimes scare myself with that question and avoid the answer, to be frank I like being like that,crazy or not,aim happy this way.
Since childhood I do paint and draw and was forever in love with the Art of painting with light. In some schools they would classify me as an eccentric child and at home they had names for me too; dreamer, a special child,a bit different, with the fairies,eccentric,old soul,sensitive child…You see, we sometimes have to grow with  stigmas just by being a creative person. Is that special talent a gift ?
Why not study to become a doctor, a lawyer or an accountant? -asked my dad. I would usually answer him with this; because my heart will drive me mad if I decided to anything but be an artist.Yet I did succumb to my dad’s whims and did study to be a lawyer,an outspoken creative lawyer by all means…but an  unhappy one.I felt lost for many years not knowing that I could only be found inside my forgotten passions.You see, a passion left unfinished will haunt you and leave you with no choice but to be what you are destined to be and that is the key to open the doors of  happiness and many people dies without using it.
I have my key and have full intention on using it to find shelter on the arms of mother Art,because this is when I am truly happy.Mildly crazy? -Yes,but truly happy. lol
 xoxox

About lilacheck
A Brazilian nomad who has lived in many parts of the world currently trying to make it in Dubai. Photographer/life lover,now also a blogger. It is here in this place, I lay down my love for photography,my thoughts,my glimpses of life,my light-heart look at traveling and living in a foreign language, my bad poetry and my heart. I simply love this blogging thing going on around the world I got to meet the most creative, fabulous and interesting, people alive taking part in a movement which brings all of us closer together from every part of the world.Isn't fabulous?...and my name is Lila.

One Response to The Stigma ❧

  1. eva ricci says:

    So well said…My daughter too has all these creative qualities and my husband often says she WILL be a doctor…and I reply "Don't you dare force her to be anything other than what's in her heart" and I know it is being creative, just like mommy ;)Mildly crazy is actually pretty interesting, don't you think! 😉

Leave a Reply

