The sun must set on everyones lives…❧

Yesterday we had lots of rain in the island and it was so beautiful.My friends are saying that God is sad because I am leaving Maldives and is crying like they are too.We are all so sad at the moment.Every little moment counts,every second is a a memory to keep in my heart to remember on my lonely moments in Dubai.
I will always remember the dark nights when we all just laid down on the sand beach counting stars and listening to the waves gently breaking on the sand.
Will never forget walking outside on raining days and jumping on puddles like a silly kid…lol
Any day in here is a special magical day to discover more about the joys of been alive.
For a very brief time I felt like a kid again inside this magical place.I walked barefoot all the time, danced outside on raining nights, biked in full moon nights looking for shooting stars,would swim naked at night and some times day time too.lol
I  did meditate under the full moon,done with wearing make-up,don’t know what a mirror looks like any more,did let my hair grow very long for the first time in many,many years and felt so alive that tomorrow was never a  worry for me.I felt like life could go on like this for ever…silly me!
Now suddenly it will all come to an end…and I am soooo sad.
I learned here that money is not the centre of my universe;love and life is!
Also learned about myself,the child in me,the kind of life I need to have to feel alive and happy,learned so much more,this is indeed a magical place.
I have so little to pack as I needed so little material things in here, have only books,music and memories to take with me.My heart will be the one traveling heavy this time not my bags. 
Any way,have to go outside and enjoy my last days here as they will end soon.
’till later

xoxox

About lilacheck
A Brazilian nomad who has lived in many parts of the world currently trying to make it in Dubai. Photographer/life lover,now also a blogger. It is here in this place, I lay down my love for photography,my thoughts,my glimpses of life,my light-heart look at traveling and living in a foreign language, my bad poetry and my heart. I simply love this blogging thing going on around the world I got to meet the most creative, fabulous and interesting, people alive taking part in a movement which brings all of us closer together from every part of the world.Isn't fabulous?...and my name is Lila.

2 Responses to The sun must set on everyones lives…❧

  1. Eva Ricci says:

    Dearest Lila, You are very fortunate to have been able to live and experience this life. Take everything you learned and bring it with you and surely you will find new wonders in Dubai… new beauties that you never imagined. I have no doubt that the Maldives is heaven… the ocean is wonderful.Your photos here are fabulous love the last one it's sooo inviting.Big Hugs bella and soak it all up.hugsxoxoxoxo

  2. Georgianna says:

    This is so beautifully written, dear Lila. I can feel the freedom and abandon you have experienced and allowed into your life. You can carry it with you always, and be a beacon of such freedom to others, inspire and uplift wherever you go. I am sad for you, too, for we will miss your gorgeous images and thoughts from the Maldives. But more adventures await. Save journeys, dear friend. xo – g ♥

Leave a Reply

