I got some clues…❧

No,today was not possible to post the “egg” part of my solo workshop.Got up to late,the light was wrong and to be honest,I so wanted to be out and enjoy the day.
Got some fantastic images of my small paradise though…again!!!
I know that I am becoming a bit to repetitive with the blue seas and white sand beach shots…whats to do?
If I have some lemons is only fair to make a good old fashion lemonade out of them,agreed?-The other side of the coin, is that I really want to record everything about my life inside here,like my blog title says;I don’t want to miss a thing!
A very gorgeous creative Flickr friend said  today,that she used to be an eclectic photographer because her life was kind of messy and boring,now she is so much softer and her life is also so much lighter.Do we really record a bit of our life with each photo we take? Do we paint our life story with each image posted on Flickr? If so,can you tell me who I am? Are my photos virtually like a “blood test”,a record imprinted with my feelings about life?
Now this is a good point, and also gives me a good question to ponder about; what is my photographic style saying about me and my life?
My photos are colorful and bold,they are also sometimes softer yet life jump out of it.
I kind off lean towards the brighter side of life…agreed on that? I do also have many images with lots of simplicity in tones,colors and composition.
Let’s put it all together shell we? -Based on my work,I love colors,could have a bubbly  personality,could be an extrovert or have a wacky sense of humor?
I love simplicity,love time on my own or could be feeling lonely when shooting simple still life? -How about I change my mind lots,get bored easily or could I have a flexible personality?
You see, a photo can tell lots about who you are and the kind of life you have too! Let’s stretch it a bit and say that it can also point you towards the right direction when trying to find your style trade mark.
My  friend,Zee,also said that she could tell me how she felt by the style of her images, but had no clues for what her personal trade mark style is.
Without knowing she has given me the answer that I also have been seeking for ages…I know now my style even if I have no name for it, yet.
I excel on still life simplicities,and uncluttered images with clear colors and tones.
I am not a person for textures or muted tones…I love the raw feeling of portraying life just as I see it,no layers no covers.I adore textured works and muted tones in others images,but is not me.They make me feel like a fish out of water or like I am trying to be someone else.The real me is on clear,uncluttered,fresh looking images. How do I call that style? Any name for it out there,cos this is me? lol
I will now and then use layers or muted tones just for the fun of it, as you will see in this blog,but is not my thing.
I sugest that you guys go inside your Flickr pages and find the answer for that annoying small question today…It is all there, in black&white or bold colors.
Today I have a link for the most beautiful blog ever :http://hey-zee.blogspot.com
The blogger is also a Brazilian,her work is very original,creative and on top of that gorgeous!
You can visit her Flickr pages HERE. . Go on and tell me later what you think…

Have to go and work on my “egg” project for tomorrow,no promises!
’till then,enjoy your day.



xoxox
About lilacheck
A Brazilian nomad who has lived in many parts of the world currently trying to make it in Dubai. Photographer/life lover,now also a blogger. It is here in this place, I lay down my love for photography,my thoughts,my glimpses of life,my light-heart look at traveling and living in a foreign language, my bad poetry and my heart. I simply love this blogging thing going on around the world I got to meet the most creative, fabulous and interesting, people alive taking part in a movement which brings all of us closer together from every part of the world.Isn't fabulous?...and my name is Lila.

One Response to I got some clues…❧

  1. Hey ❤ Zee says:

    Lila, you are a sweetheart. I think you are a bold woman, you get to express your feelings in a bold way. From the words on your blog, I might be wrong, 'cause I don't know you in person but looks like you have a strong personality. I have no idea if I am right on expressing that you show your personality on your photographs. It's just my imagination. My photos were different at the time, more saturated and had really strong contrast and today I do use textures on many of them and when you say about "uncluttered" it makes me think. Am I using textures because I feel cluttered right now? A little lost with where we are going to live, what am I going to do in the future, is Photography for me, speaking as a real work, going professional? At the same time, I started to use textures because some of my photos, the carnival photos had a lot of chromatic aberration on it and I wanted to use those photos too much and the textures were quite good to hide the imperfections. So…it got me thinking! Am I cluttered or it was just a techinical problem?I think my photos tell my personality. You can see that I go from soft to a bit darker. I use textures. Yes, I am moody person and yes, I can be very happy in the morning and really depressed at night. We never know. My grandpa used to say…"girl, can you just get some balance?"Xoxo, thanks so much for mentioning my blog and my name. ❤

Leave a Reply

