Laundry day…❧



Sometimes I feel like washing my life from inside out,starting fresh with the suave perfume of fresh laundry under the morning sun.I honestly want to change all,even my name if i could.

Sometimes everything gets stale and musty that not even by opening the windows of my soul I could remove the smell of old things out of it.
I kind of forgot to close some old chapters of my past and the contents keeps on sipping into my present.Oh no,don’t get me wrong,I do not have a dirt past or anything to hide at all! Is just that i hate the feeling of not moving ahead with my emotions, of revisiting old pages and  feeling that iam not  done with it yet. I dread the routines as I am a total free spirit.
Sometimes i wish that i could wash my soul everyday and feel like i done it,wish for new friends,new house,new everything!-…how about a new husband every day? – Maybe.LOL
Honey if you are reading this  please don’t get angry, is just a joke,you  are irreplaceable and the older the wine the better.LOL
Must be some way of starting fresh and clean every single day,maybe trowing old unneeded stuff out one by one.go for a meditation retreat and de-clutter my inner-self,be done with old habits,changing my taste in colors,furnitures,food,clothes,…a face-lift??….Be new that is what I want!
Have a spring clean inside every corner of my life. Why not?
How about you,are you feeling stale and stuck in old habits too?-If so,join me in my laundry washing week and lets clean our lives from inside out.Tell me what you done that made a difference this week,
tell me in photos words any way you want.
How about joining me on here and start a  Flickr group just for that?
Let me know the outcome.
xoxoxoLC
About lilacheck
A Brazilian nomad who has lived in many parts of the world currently trying to make it in Dubai. Photographer/life lover,now also a blogger. It is here in this place, I lay down my love for photography,my thoughts,my glimpses of life,my light-heart look at traveling and living in a foreign language, my bad poetry and my heart. I simply love this blogging thing going on around the world I got to meet the most creative, fabulous and interesting, people alive taking part in a movement which brings all of us closer together from every part of the world.Isn't fabulous?...and my name is Lila.

One Response to Laundry day…❧

  1. Love your post Lila. I did something different this week. I went to Isla MArgarita (Venezuela) to visit a friend from college I haven't seen in almost 25 years. I took the ferry (I have never did it alone) and gave a big hug and spent the day with my dear friend that is coming back soon to her home in Italy. That simple thing made my week and my view of life, different. Kisses for you.

Leave a Reply

